Monday, April 4, 2011

3 weeks down :)

Wow! It's been 3 weeks now at Sheepcote! I've gotta say, it's gone by pretty fast! This week was fairly uneventful here on the farm, just the normal daily grind, I think it goes by faster because there are less of us now so it's go-go-go all day long.  It's funny, I think I've actually caught up on sleep..yah, I know hey? I never thought I'd get to that point where my body will not let me sleep anymore but hey, I've hit it! I'm sure after about a week of being home with my "normal" schedule I'll be back to craving sleep again! It's been pretty nice just getting up, working all day until it's time to shower then head to bed, although, for the first time since being gone, I'm bored. Yup, that's right. I'm actually bored today haha.  There's really only so much to do on a day off when you don't have access to a car, and your muscles aren't really wanting to walk (or not wanting to walk by myself) to the bus stop down the road to get into a town that I'm not familiar with. Not that I'm complaining at all! It's kind of nice actually, however strange it is not to have a list of things waiting for me to do them (or put off doing them). So it's looking like another lazy day on the computer or watching movies until   everyone at home is up and about to converse with :) This time change sucks by the way. :P Everyone at home is just getting up when it's about 3pm here.
So, two of the girls here have birthdays this coming weekend and we've all been informed that we're going out this coming Saturday night! Eeps! It should be a good time though, and VERY different from when we went out in Belmont as it's an actual town here and apparently we're going to a club-not a pub so we'll see how it goes! As most people reading this will know, I'm more of a pub person that a club one haha so French Lucy and I have agreed that which ever one of us is ready to leave first, the other will split a cab home with them since she's not a club goer either. And then the younger girls can party all night and be as crazy as they want to (yah I saw pictures from last year's birthday outing...).
Only 18 more days until I get to hang out with mom! Yahoo! It's kind of nuts that it's just over 2 weeks now until I leave here. I've been trying to figure out how to get from the farm to the hotel that we're booked into but no such luck. I think it's going to be another case of taking the train into Paddington Station and then just trying to piece things together from there... Or perhaps I'll try google maps and see if that will help a bit more.
Well, until next week (or the next time I write on here), here's some photos for you to enjoy.



No comments:

Post a Comment